The Manchester Council Executive and Audit Committees were ratified today at the Council’s annual meeting following the local elections held on May 6th.

Membership in the executive branch of the council is now as follows:

Leader Sir Richard Leese

Statutory Vice-Chair Councilor Bev Craig

Deputy Chairman Council member Luthfur Rahman OBE

Healthcare and Caregiver Joanna Midgley

Children’s Councilor Garry Bridges

Environment Councilor Tracey Rawlins

Housing and Employment Council Gavin White

Rabnawaz Akbar neighborhood council

The following Chairs have also been appointed on the Board’s Review and Audit Committees:

Local Council and Equal Opportunities Councilor John Hacking

Economic Council Hannah Priest

Resource and Governance Councilor Sarah Russell

Health Advisor Joanne Green

Lee-Ann Igbon, Councilor on Environment and Climate Change

Julie Reid Child and Youth Council

Councilor Tommy Judge will remain in his role as Lord Mayor of Manchester until May next year in a term that has been extended beyond the usual year due to the pandemic.

Councilor Donna Ludford has been named Deputy Mayor.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here